Multiple Sclerosis, Not Today MS

“…and yet, you are holy”

Below are the words I shared with our family and friends the day after I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis on September 29, 2015.

057DBA97-6A15-4D64-B67F-B83805ABFA0D.jpeg

” . . . And yet, you are Holy.” But that doesn’t mean we have to like the “. . . ” In that equation :). About to bust out of this hospital after a 2 day, unexpected stay. All signs point to Multiple Sclerosis. Which really is not what I wanted to hear, but better than so many of the alternatives. I’m full of peace and hope. Physically, I feel fine and can’t wait to get home and jump back into my life. Spiritually, I feel wrapped in Gods mighty arms. My husband, you guys…. Wow. I didn’t know I could love him any more, but his encouragement and praying bold prayers of victory over this have made me fall even harder. Medically, I begin the journey of determining my course of treatment today. Injections versus pills and which one of those is best… I’m clueless. Thankful I don’t have to decide today. I’m also thankful for friends and friends of friends who have walked this road before us and a neurologist who has been a total rockstar so far to help guide us on this journey. As my good friend said it last night, Satan is not going to stop me from doing all the things God has called me to do. This is just going to become part of my journey to where God has led me. Your prayers are so welcome and appreciated. Pray for my family as this is all so scary for them.

“This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.””
Joshua 1:9 NLT

3 thoughts on ““…and yet, you are holy””

Leave a comment